Georgia Department of Law, from the office of Samuel S. Olens, Attorney General


Attorney General Olens Elected Chair of Southern AGs

June 20, 2013

Georgia Attorney General Sam Olens has been elected Chair of the Southern Region of the National Association of Attorneys General (NAAG). The Southern Region includes the following 13 states: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia and West Virginia.

The election of Olens by his fellow Southern attorneys general occurred yesterday during the NAAG meeting in Boston. As Chairman, he will serve on the Executive Committee of NAAG and be responsible for coordinating the agenda of the Southern Region.

“I am honored to be chosen by my peers to lead the Southern Region for NAAG during the coming year,” said Olens. “I look forward to working with my counterparts in the other Southern states on ways to better our individual states and the entire Southern region.”