Attorney General Thurbert Baker announced today two additions to Georgia's program of reciprocal recognition to firearms license holders from other states. Legislation passed in 1996 allowed Georgia to grant this privilege to citizens of states which recognized Georgia firearms permits.

The States of Indiana and Kentucky have now determined that they will honor Georgia firearms licenses. Therefore, effective September 15, 1998, Georgia will recognize firearms licenses issued by Indiana and Kentucky.

With these revisions, Georgia now reciprocates in recognizing firearms licenses with the following states:

Idaho Indiana Kentucky Michigan New Hampshire Tennessee Texas