NATHAN DEAL GOVERNOR

COURT REFORM COUNCIL HONORABLE CHRIS CARR, CHAIR

Honorable Bill Cowsert Honorable Christian Coomer Honorable Asha Jackson Honorable Mary Margaret oliver Honorable Nels Peterson Honorable Charlie Bethel Honorable Trent Brown Honorable Michael Malihi David Werner Dennis T. Cathey Chris Cummiskey



BUSINESS COURT SUBCOMMITTEE DAVID WERNER, CHAIR HONORABLE CHRIS CARR HONORABLE TRENT BROWN CHRIS CUMMISKEY HONORABLE CHARLIE BETHEL HONORABLE ASHA JACKSON HONORABLE CHRISTIAN COOMER DENNIS T. CATHEY

COURT REFORM COUNCIL BUSINESS COURT SUBCOMMITTEE

Meeting #1 July 13, 2017 at 2:30PM State Capitol, 206 Washington Street SW, Atlanta, Georgia Room 107

AGENDA

- I. Welcome and Introduction
- II. Discussion
 - a. Kade Cullefer, Georgians for Lawsuit Reform
 - b. Ray Fortin, General Counsel, SunTrust
 - c. Judge Gale, Chief Judge, North Carolina Business Court
 - d. Rocco Testani, Partner, Eversheds-Sutherland
- III. Comments
- IV. Adjourn